India’s squads for West Indies Tests and ODI series

India's squads for West Indies Tests and ODI series
Spread the love

India’s squads for West Indies Tests and ODI series: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has recently announced the squads for the upcoming Test and One-Day International (ODI) series against the West Indies. Led by Rohit Sharma, the Indian team comprises a mix of experienced players and promising young talents. With the aim of continuing their winning momentum, the squad selection highlights the team’s depth and versatility in both formats of the game.

Test Squad: India’s squads for West Indies Tests and ODI series

The Test squad is captained by Rohit Sharma, who has been in exceptional form as an opener. He will be supported by Shubman Gill, who has shown tremendous potential in his brief Test career. Ruturaj Gaikwad, another talented young batsman, has earned his maiden Test call-up after impressing in the limited-overs format.

The batting lineup also includes the ever-reliable Virat Kohli, who will be looking to make a strong impact after a short break from international cricket. Ajinkya Rahane, the vice-captain, brings his experience and composure to the middle order. Yashasvi Jaiswal, the young left-hander, has been rewarded for his consistent performances at the domestic level and will be eager to make his mark.

In the wicketkeeping department, the squad features KS Bharat and Ishan Kishan. Both have displayed their skills in domestic cricket and will provide healthy competition for the starting spot. The team’s bowling attack is led by the seasoned duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Their spin prowess will be complemented by the seam bowling talents of Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, and Navdeep Saini.

Team India For West Indies Summer 2023 Series

ODI Squad: India’s squads for West Indies Tests and ODI series

Rohit Sharma continues to lead the ODI side, providing stability and experience at the top of the order. Shubman Gill and Ruturaj Gaikwad, who feature in both squads, will be vital components in the middle order. Virat Kohli, regarded as one of the finest ODI batsmen, will aim to lead by example and make significant contributions with the bat.

The inclusion of Surya Kumar Yadav and Sanju Samson in the ODI squad highlights the BCCI’s focus on providing opportunities to talented youngsters. Ishan Kishan, who impressed on his debut earlier this year, will provide wicketkeeping options alongside Sanju Samson.

The squad also features the dynamic all-rounder Hardik Pandya as the vice-captain, providing a valuable balance with his power-hitting and medium-pace bowling. Shardul Thakur’s all-round abilities make him a key player in both the batting and bowling departments. Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, and Mukesh Kumar complete the bowling lineup, offering a diverse range of skills to exploit the West Indies batting lineup.


The announcement of India’s squads for the upcoming West Indies Test and ODI series demonstrates the team’s commitment to building a formidable and well-balanced side. Led by Rohit Sharma, the squads comprise a mix of experienced stalwarts and promising youngsters, aiming to continue India’s success on the international stage.

With a potent blend of established batsmen, exciting prospects, and a versatile bowling attack, India will be looking to dominate against the West Indies. The squads boast a healthy competition for places, ensuring that the players perform at their best to secure their positions in the team.

As the series approaches, Indian cricket fans eagerly anticipate watching their team in action against the West Indies, hoping for thrilling encounters and memorable performances from the chosen squad members.

The Public Radio has some great articles too, make sure to check them out 👇👇👇

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *