New Parliament Building Inauguration Schedule: PM Modi to Mark a Historic Moment for India

New Parliament Building Inauguration
Spread the love

New Parliament Building Inauguration: The new Parliament building will be inaugurated today, with the presence of important individuals like dignitaries, religious leaders, and notable personalities. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is all set to lead the inauguration ceremony on Sunday. The event will kick off with a morning havan (a sacred fire ritual) and a prayer involving multiple religions. Following that, Prime Minister Modi will officially open the session in the Lok Sabha.

Surprisingly, twenty opposition parties, including Congress, Left, TMC, SP, and AAP, have jointly decided to boycott the inauguration. They argue that a new building holds no value when they believe the core essence of democracy has been compromised.

The new Parliament complex boasts impressive features, such as the grand Constitution Hall that showcases India’s democratic heritage. Additionally, it includes a dedicated lounge for Parliament members, a well-stocked library, multiple committee rooms, dining areas, and ample parking facilities.

The inauguration will be a day-long affair divided into two parts. The havan, scheduled for 7 a.m., will take place outside the new Parliament building. During this ceremony, a special ceremonial scepter called Sengol will be handed over to Prime Minister Modi by senior priests representing the Shaivite order, according to officials quoted by PTI.

The pujas (religious rituals) will continue until 9 a.m., after which the formal inauguration ceremony will commence around noon.

In the morning pujas, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Deputy Chairman Hariwansh, and a few other high-ranking officials are expected to participate, as reported by ANI.

New Parliament Building Inauguration Schedule: Prime Minister Modi to Grace the Occasion

The eagerly awaited inauguration of the new Parliament building is just around the corner, and the schedule for the grand event has been finalized. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be present to inaugurate the prestigious building, which marks a significant milestone in India’s democratic journey. Here is a detailed rundown of the schedule for the auspicious day:

πŸ‘‰ 7:15 AM: Prime Minister Modi’s Arrival
The day will kick off with Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s arrival at the Parliament premises, setting the stage for the momentous occasion.

πŸ‘‰ 7:30 AM: Commencement of Puja & Havan
A sacred puja and havan ceremony will begin, seeking divine blessings for the successful inauguration and the auspicious future of the new Parliament building.

πŸ‘‰ 8:30 AM: Prime Minister Modi’s Arrival at Lok Sabha Chamber
Prime Minister Modi will make his way to the Lok Sabha Chamber, where significant proceedings are set to take place.

πŸ‘‰ 9:00 AM: Installation of Sengol near the Speaker’s Chair
A special moment awaits as Prime Minister Modi will personally install the ceremonial scepter, known as Sengol, near the Speaker’s chair, signifying the symbolic importance of the occasion.

πŸ‘‰ 9:35 AM: Prayer Ceremony in the Lobby
A prayer ceremony will take place in the lobby, invoking blessings for the smooth functioning and success of the new Parliament building.

πŸ‘‰ 11:30 AM: Arrival of Guests & Dignitaries
Esteemed guests and dignitaries will start arriving at the venue, adding to the grandeur of the event.

πŸ‘‰ 12:00 PM: Commencement with National Anthem
The official inauguration ceremony will begin with the uplifting notes of the national anthem, instilling a sense of pride and unity.

πŸ‘‰ 12:10 PM: Speech by Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh
Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh will address the gathering, sharing insights and reflections on the significance of the new Parliament building.

πŸ‘‰ 12:17 PM: Screening of Two Short Films
Two short films will be screened, showcasing the journey and vision behind the construction of the magnificent Parliament building.

πŸ‘‰ 12:38 PM: Speech by Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla
Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla will deliver a compelling speech, highlighting the importance of the new Parliament building and its role in shaping India’s democratic future.

πŸ‘‰ 1:10 PM: Prime Minister Modi’s Address
The much-anticipated moment arrives as Prime Minister Narendra Modi takes the stage to deliver a powerful and inspiring speech, sharing his vision for a progressive and inclusive India.

πŸ‘‰ 2:00 PM: Ceremony will be over
With the successful completion of the inauguration ceremony, the event will come to a close, marking the beginning of a new chapter in the nation’s parliamentary history.

The inauguration of the new Parliament building promises to be a historic and significant occasion, reflecting India’s commitment to democratic values and progress. The schedule is carefully designed to ensure a seamless and memorable experience for all attendees, culminating in a celebration of unity and collective aspirations.

(Note: The schedule provided is based on the information available and is subject to change at the event organizers’ discretion.)

New Parliament Building Inauguration Schedule

Time Event
7:15 AM PM Modi will reach Parliament.
7:30 AM Puja & Havan will start.
8:30 AM PM Modi will arrive at Lok Sabha Chamber.
9:00 AM PM Modi will install Sengol near Speaker’s chair.
9:35 AM Prayer Ceremony will be held in Lobby.
11:30 AM Guests & Dignitaries will reach.
12:00 PM Ceremony will start with National Anthem.
12:10 PM Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh will give speech.
12:17 PM Screening of two short films.
12:38 PM Speech by LS Speaker Om Birla.
1:10 PM PM Modi’s speech.
2:00 PM Ceremony will be over.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *